Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed


Positions and Awards


House Republican Conference Secretary, 2021- Present

NRCC Patriot Director, 2021- Present

Deputy Republican Whip, 2013- Present

Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE), U.S. Delegate, 2015- Present

OSCE Parliamentary Assembly General Committee on Political Affairs and Security, Chairman, 2020- Present

OSCE Parliamentary Assembly Ad Hoc Committee on Counter-Terrorism, Vice Chairman, 2017- Present 

Capitol Hill Steering Committee on Pandemic Preparedness and Health Security, Co-Chair, 2020- Present

Chowder & Marching Society, 2013- Present

Congressional Award Board of Directors, 2013- Present

Republican Club of Capitol Hill Board of Directors, 2006- Present

Transatlantic Parliamentary Group Co-Chairman, 2020- Present



Order of the Long Leaf Pine

100% Rating from National Right to Life

Distinguished Alumni Award, UNC Charlotte

Distinguished Public Service Award, Kappa Alpha Order

Smith Province Court of Honor, Kappa Alpha Order

Friend of the Farmer Award, Farm Bureau

Congressional Trap, Skeet and Sporting Clays Champion 2017

Award for Conservative Excellence, American Conservative Union

True Blue Award, Family Research Council

Spirit of Enterprise Award, Chamber of Commerce

Guardian of Small Business Award, National Federation of Independent Business

Thomas Jefferson Award, International Foodservice Distributors Association

EMS Legislator of the Year, National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians 

Conservative Achievement Award, American Conservative Union

Hero of Main Street Award, National Retail Federation

NC Young Republican Man of the Year, 1998

National Journal-Hotline Political Pursuit Fan Favorite Award


Former Positions:

NRCC Finance Chairman, 2019- 2020

NRCC Deputy Chairman, 2015-2016

NRCC Recruitment Chairman, 2015-2016

Agriculture Policy Chairman, House Republican Policy Committee 2015-2016

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, Board of Trustees

UNC Charlotte Alumni Association, Board of Directors

UNC Charlotte Kappa Alpha Order, Alumni Chapter President

West Cabarrus YMCA, Board of Managers

Concord Jaycees, Board of Directors

2014 Grand Marshall, National Hot Rod Association 4-Wide Nationals