Committees & Caucuses

A congressional committee is a legislative sub-organization in the United States Congress that handles a specific duty (in addition to the general duties of Congress). Committee membership enables members to develop specialized knowledge of the matters under their jurisdiction. Committees monitor ongoing governmental operations, identify issues suitable for legislative review, gather and evaluate information, and recommend courses of action to their parent body.

Congressman Hudson’s Committee and Subcommittee Assignments for the 115th Congress:

Committee on Energy and Commerce

Congressman Hudson's 116th Congress Caucus Affiliations:

Atlantic Offshore Energy Caucus, Co-Chair

Republican Study Committee

Republican Policy Committee

Agriculture Policy Group, Chairman

Agriculture and Rural America Task Force, Co-Chair

Pediatric Trauma Caucus, Co-Chair

Congressional Prayer Caucus

Congressional Textile Caucus

Congressional Chicken Caucus

Congressional German-American Caucus

Congressional Peanut Caucus

Congressional Sportsmen’s Caucus, Vice-Chair

Congressional Caucus on Foster Youth

House Republican Israel Caucus

House Special Operations Forces Caucus

Congressional Army Aviation Caucus

House National Guard and Reserve Components Caucus

Congressional General Aviation Caucus

Carbonated and Non-alcoholic (CAN) Caucus, Co-Chair

Border Security Caucus

Energy Savings Performance Caucus

Congressional Cystic Fibrosis Caucus

House Army Caucus

Direct Selling Caucus, Co-Chair

Congressional Motorsports Caucus

Historically Black Colleges and Universities Caucus



    How to use: Insert <span class="EXACT_VALUE_LABEL_AS_ENTERED_BELOW">&nbsp;</span> where you'd like the value to be populated.

    Non-breaking space within span tags - &nbsp; - is required for WYSIWYG.

    (no spaces or special characters)


    Comments (optional)
    repName John Smith  
    helpWithFedAgencyAddress Haverhill District Office
    1234 S. Courthouse
    Haverhill, CA 35602
    district 21st District of California  
    academyUSCitizenDate July 1, 2012  
    academyAgeDate July 1, 2012  
    academyApplicationDueDate October 20, 2012  
    repStateABBR AZ  
    repDistrict 1  
    repState Arizona  
    repDistrictText 1st  
    SponsoredBills Sponsored Bills  
    CoSponsoredBills Co-Sponsored Bills  
  • Office Locations Push

    Office Name Location Image Map URL
    Washington, DC Office 2112 Rayburn House Office Building
    Washington, DC 20515
    Phone: (202) 225-3715
    Fax: (202) 225-4036
    Hours: M-F 8:30am-6:00pm
    Concord Office 325 McGill Avenue, NW
    Suite 500
    Concord, NC 28027
    Phone: (704) 786-1612
    Fax: (704) 782-1004
    Hours: M-F 8:30am-5:30pm
    Fayetteville Office 225 Green Street, Suite 202
    Fayetteville, NC 28301
    Phone: (910) 997-2070
    Fax: (910) 817-7202
    Hours: M-F 8:30am-5:30pm
    Pinehurst Office  Sandhills Community College
    Logan Building, Room 221
    3395 Airport Road
    Pinehurst, NC 28374
    (910) 246-5374
    Hours: Tues/Thurs 8:30am-5:30pm
    and by appointment
    Albemarle Office   Stanly County Commissioner's Office, Suite 9
    1000 N. First Street
    Albemarle, NC 28001
    Phone: (704) 786-1612
    Hours: Third Thursday of Every Month, 9:30am-12pm

Footer Survey

*By answering this survey, you are subscribing to my newsletter.